Vienna Nova Festival

The need for fundamenal changes and new formats is considerable in the modern world. Classical music also needs a boost to inspire and fascinate new wider as well as younger audiences. However, the cultural life in the whole world and especially classical music is experiencing a deep crisis nowadays; several amazing projects have come to a complete standstill. But, as we all know after two years of pandemic, a crisis can anytime turn to a growth point. The Vienna Nova festival hopes to create an impulse for the new musical experiences and concert formats even at this challenging initial point.

The idea of the Vienna Nova festival was born during the COVID-19 pandemic. Since beginning of 2020 the international music platform Classic@Home acquired over 10 millions of viewers and listeners with ist online projects. The Vienna Nova event is intended to be a successfull symbiosis between online and offline, to present classical music in its full splendour and to instil new life into it.

The Vienna Nova artictic director Fjodor Elesin organizes and carries out a variety of musical events worldwide for years. Being a musician himself (cello) and having been managing different musical and cultural projects for a long time, Elesin runs a never-ending search of new perspectives within the traditional music formats.

More information

Unicef logo

With your visit to the events of the Vienna Nova Festival you support the charitable projects of UNICEF Austria.

Schlossakademie logo

The festival program includes over 25 master classes by well-known music professors, organized by the festival partner, the Schlossakademie.

Masterclasses

Program & Tickets

The concert series, which takes place in the most popular concert halls of the Austrian capital - the Wiener Konzerthaus as well as the Musikverein Wien, convinces guests with a diverse program. Music lovers of all ages, from young to old will find an event that best reflects their musical tastes: from baroque to modern classical in an unexpected way, from solo performances and chamber concerts to a symphonic gala.

Currently there are no events.

Artists

Masterclasses

The master classes held in the framework of the festival are aimed at students and prospective students of conservatories and music academies. During the private lessons students get an insight into playing techniques and know-how of world-renowned performing artists and professors.

Vienna Nova Festival

Klassische Musik braucht neue Impulse, um dauerhaft das Publikum, darunter auch das jüngere, anzulocken. Es besteht ein erheblicher Bedarf an grundlegenden Veränderungen und neuen Formaten. Darüber wird schon seit langem von Vertretern des Kulturbetriebes gesprochen, es gibt viele großartige Experimente und Versuche das umzusetzen. Aber was aktuell in der Kulturbranche passiert, insbesondere in der klassischen Musik, hat die ganze Branche gefährdet. Viele großartige Projekte sind zum Stillstand gekommen. Eine solche  Krise kann aber auch zu einem Wachstumspunkt werden. Vienna Nova hofft, einen Impuls für neue Hörerlebnisse und Konzertformate in dieser ungewöhnlichen Ausgangslage, die momentan herrscht, wiederzufinden.

Die Idee des Festivals Vienna Nova ist in der Zeiten der Covid-19-Pandemie entstanden. Seit 2020 hat die internationale Musikplattform Classic@Home hat mit ihren online Projekten über 10 Millionen Zuhörer:innen und Zuschauer:innen akquiriert. Das Festival Vienna Nova erschafft eine Symbiose zwischen Online und Offline und präsentiert die klassische Musik in voller Pracht und Vielfältigkeit an verschiedenen Gattungen.

Der künstlerische Leiter des Festivals Fjodor Elesin hat eine mehrjährige Erfahrung in Organisation und Durchführung unterschiedlicher Musikveranstaltungen in verschiedenen Ländern weltweit. Als Violoncellist und Kulturmanager befindet sich Elesin in einer unendlichen Suche nach Neuem in alten, traditionellen Formaten.

Mehr erfahren

Unicef logo

Mit Ihrem Besuch der Veranstaltungen des Vienna Nova Festivals unterstützen Sie die gemeinnützige Projekte von UNICEF Österreich.

Schlossakademie logo

Das Festivalprogramm beinhaltet über 25 Meisterkurse bekannter Musikpädagogen, die von dem Festivalpartner, der Schlossakademie, veranstaltet werden.

Meisterkurse

Programm & Tickets

Die Konzertreihe, die in den beliebtesten Konzerthallen der österreichischer Hauptstadt - im Wiener Konzerthaus sowie im Musikverein Wien - stattfindet, überzeugt die Gäste mit einem vielfältigen Programm. Musikliebhaber von jedem Alter, von Klein bis Groß finden eine Veranstaltung, die ihren musikalischen Geschmack am besten wiederspiegeln: von Barock bis zur modernen Klassik in einem unerwarteten, von Solo-Auftritte und Kammerkonzerte bis zur sinfonischen Gala.

Aktuell sind keine Termine vorhanden.

Teilnehmende Künstler:innen

Meisterkurse

Die im Rahmen des Festivals stattfindende Meisterkurse richten sich an Student:innen sowie Studieninteressierten der Konservatorien und Musikhochschulen. Während der  Privatunterrichte erhalten Studenten einen Einblick in Spieltechniken und Know-Hows weltweit renommierten auftretenden Künstler und Professoren.

Violin

2022-02-27 – 2022-03-02 • 499 €

Info
Violin

2022-03-01 – 2022-03-05 • 499 €

Info
Violin

2022-03-01 – 2022-03-04 • 649 €

Info
Clarinet

2022-03-02 – 2022-03-05 • 699 €

Info
Clarinet

2022-03-02 – 2022-03-05 • 499 €

Info
Piano

2022-03-05 – 2022-03-11 • 649 €

Info
Violin

2022-03-06 – 2022-03-11 • 1199 €

Info
Vocal

2022-03-12 – 2022-03-16 • 549 €

Info
Cello

2022-03-13 – 2022-03-18 • 599 €

Info
Cello

2022-03-13 – 2022-03-18 • 599 €

Info
Cello

2022-03-13 – 2022-03-18 • 599 €

Info
Cello

2022-03-14 – 2022-03-18 • 699 €

Info
Cello

2022-03-16 – 2022-03-21 • 699 €

Info
Cello

2022-03-16 – 2022-03-20 • 599 €

Info
Cello

2022-03-16 – 2022-03-19 • 699 €

Info
Cello

2022-03-16 – 2022-03-19 • 699 €

Info
Cello

2022-03-17 – 2022-03-21 • 499 €

Info
Cello

2022-03-20 – 2022-03-25 • 699 €

Info
Violin

2022-03-22 – 2022-03-26 • 599 €

Info
Violin

2022-05-18 – 2022-05-21 • 599 €

Info
Conducting

2022-08-18 – 2022-08-23 • 2049 €

Info
Violin

2022-09-15 – 2022-09-18 • 549 €

Info
Violin

2023-03-15 – 2023-03-18 • 599 €

Info